Search using this query type:

Search only these record types:

Exhibit Page
Simple Page

Advanced Search (Items only)

Scripto | Transcribe Page

Log in to Scripto | Recent changes | View item | View file

Report on the Texas State Colored Men's Convention in Houston

1895TX-State-Houston_Galveston-Daily-News_May-24-1895 (9).Pdf

« previous page | next page » |

You don't have permission to transcribe this page.

Current Page Transcription [history]

Falls county: L. S. Simmons, A. Z. Wheeler.

Brazos county: D. S. Ballard, Albert Williams, Nels Allerson, Barnet Gusby, Jack Johnson, G. W. Smith, P. S. Peterson.

Wharton county: S. H. Wheats, N. H. Hathaway, S. M. Morton, J. T. Holmes, H. P. Phenix, T. H. Taylor, J. W. Robertson, Louis Travis, John Franks.

Matagorda county: W. M. Dunkens, A. G. Hilliard.

Lavaca county: W. J. Stephens, N. W. Scott.

San Jacinto county: E. A. Paton, W. M. Green.

Fayette county: Geo. Hatch, M. M. Rodgers, N. C. Colwell, Nillie Hotson, Raston Daniels.

Fort Bend county: Y. N. Johnston, T. H. Humphrey, F. Robertson, G. W. Money, W. T. McCall, L. J. LaQuay, W. T. McCree.

Washington county: S. B. Wilson, W. R. Jamesison.

Gonzales county: M. G. Gaston, Green Prince, Sam Prince.

Caldwell county: W. E. Franction, A. L. Maynard, J. C. Smith.

Walker county: C. B. Stephens, Sam Flood, J. Houston, jr., A. C. Culbreath.

Anderson county: H. A. Wells.

Camp county: R. A. Codwell.

Guadalupe county: Prof. D. A. Abner, jr.

Travis county: W. R. Morrow, L. L. Campbell, Smith Sorrel.

Harris county: J. W. Jones.

Kaufman county: W. M. McDonald.

Montgomery county: M. W. Lawson, G. W. Jackson, J. J. Turner, J. N. Perkins, R. B. Smith, N. C. Carter, E.P. Palmer, M. Q. A. Fuller, A. B. Perkins, S. M. Balding, C. M. McPhearson and J. L. Taylor.

Grimes county: W. H. Woods, O. W. Landry, A. White and Samuel Anderson.

Lamar county: G. W. Guess, C. M. Furgerson, A. A. Simms, W. H. Wallace, A. C. Garner, C. C. Milligan and R. S. Halbredts.

Waller county: W. M. Alexander, Henry Rhone, Robert Hall, Jake Anderson, A. F. Freeman, R. L. Kilpatrick, T. S. Benson, George O. Marshall and George W. McIntosh.

Jefferson county: C. A. Harrison and Eph Phonse.

Colorado county: R. L. Isaacs, Charles Towell, D. L. Whitney, Henry Green, T. J. Gibbon, Charles Ferrel and R. L. Smith.

Harrison county: B. H. Grimes, J. H. Crawford, N. E. Miller, J. D. Payne and D. J. B. Scott.

Robertson county: G. W. Tillery, A. L. Asberry, J. B. Raynor and G. T. Haynes.

Goliad county: W. H. Green.

Visiting ladies: Mrs. M. R. Rogers Webb, Mrs. F. L. Kealan, Misses Pauline Green, Sadie Nelson, M. B. Brown, Maggie Ropen and Mrs. Dr. J. H. Garnet.

You don't have permission to discuss this page.

Current Page Discussion [history]